Home > photo, tips > Spot for Skate Photography in Lisbon

Spot for Skate Photography in Lisbon

Skate Wally

Recently I discovered a great spot for shooting street skate action photos.

It’s right in the center of the city of Lisbon, in a great plaza called “Praça da Figueira”. There’s a big statue and a view to a medieval castle which makes the spot so great to shoot.

At first I was uneasy at pointing my camera at the skaters there because I didn’t know how they would react, but it turned out ok – they didn’t care I was there.

If you are coming to Lisbon and you like skate photography then be sure to visit – here’s the exact location on Google maps.

Below are two skate sequences captured on the same spot – enjoy!

 

 

Skate sequence - wally

Skate sequence

Categories: photo, tips Tags: , , , , ,
  1. April 14, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    These are fantastic. I just recently visited the skate park in Louisville and was also worried about the skaters… but they just ignored me. Made it more laid back but I stumbled around a bit – out of my element. Definitely will be trying it again.

    • Manuel
      April 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

      yes, you should try again. My best shots were taken in places where I was out of my element. By the way, you have great photos in your blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

